October 11, 2022 17:58

A workshop, titled “Technology aiding seniors at risk of dementia to reach their goals” were held on Sep. 26, 2022.
Mihoko Otake, Team Leader of the Cognitive Behavioral Assistive Technology Team delivered a talk there. Dr. Otake was a co-chair of this workshop.

Date: Sept. 26th, 2022
Location: Online – Start 03:00 pm (JST) / 08:00 am (MESZ)- 06:40 pm (JST) / 11:40 am (MESZ)

Program:
Session 1:
How to use sensor systems and digitalisation to identify goals and values [activities and things reason to value] of senior citizens at risk of dementia

Mike Martin: Towards a value-based system in the care of senior citizens
Stefan Klöppel: Non-pharmacological interventions against cognitive decline: Aligning with a value-based system.

Tobias Nef: Behavioural aspects of Neurodegeneration – Can sensor-based assessments in patient’s home guide treatment?

Session 2:
New technology to improve patient-centered outcomes for those at risk of dementia

Kristina Yordanova: Automatic Detection and Understanding of Everyday Behaviours

Mihoko Otake-Matsuura: Cognitive Intervention through Photo-Integrated Conversation Moderated by Robots (PICMOR) Progra

General Discussion: CODATA perspective: Data requirements for useful AI. Acceptance of Technology in different cultures. Topics of hackathon/ publications? Interest in subsequent workshop?

For more information, please see the following website.

Technology aiding seniors at risk of dementia to reach their goals

A CODATA Working Group: Creative Living and Aging through Cross-disciplinary Utilization of Data

 

Related Laboratories

last updated on January 12, 2023 10:13Laboratory